Zendrum Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: BFD - Laptop compatability issues  (Read 2735 times)

djarvis

BFD - Laptop compatability issues
« on: February 12, 2008, 03:46:37 PM »

I'm new to Zendrum. I wanted it to sound as close to the real thing as I could  so I bought BFDII.
My laptop is an hp Pavilion zd8000 (80Gig +200Gig external, 3.2Ghz, 2G RAM).

My first issue was latency...so I hooked up my Line 6 Toneport ux2 so that I could use the AISO driver. That was a fix for the latency. Now I'm experiencing sudden white noise randomly. Line6 says that my laptop's chipset is not compatable. It suggests that the PCI USB ports do a great job at dumping a lot of info quickly into a hard drive or a printer but they suck at playing drums. Line6 also suggests using a PCMCIA USB controller instead of the PCI type. THAT, supposedly will kill the white noise. But they added that if my motherboard is ISA it would likely continue to make cracking and popping noises.

Has anyone else experienced these problems? Is there a fix for the kickbuttt laptop I have? or will it require me to spend big bucks on a new MAC or Drum Module.

I'

jeff sanders

Re: BFD - Laptop compatability issues
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2008, 06:09:12 PM »