Zendrum Stuff > I don't have a Zendrum, but...

Some MORE questions on wireless from noob

(1/4) > >>

STRUT:
OK, I have never used wireless anything so bare with me on the noob questions.

1. I would be triggering sounds via software so my question is, with an internal wireless setup, what gets connected to my audio interface? With non wireless, I connect the MIDI out of the Zendrum to the MIDI in of my interface but with wireless, what exactly gets connected to the MIDI in port of my Soundcard?

2.  I see there's the option to get the MIDIJet Pro wireless system External *or* the Internal wireless system with shared 9V battery box installed. Am I correct with this assumption or do I need the MIDIjet external system regardless to work with the internal one? Is this external box the mediator between the Zendrum and my soundcard?

Sorry if my questions may be lacking some sense somewhere but again, I am a complete noob to wireless.

3. What's the distance one can travel away from the gear when using the wireless? Is either the external or internal wireless better as far as distance? Or is one better than the other for any reason(s)?

4. I assume I can install the wireless on ANY Zendrum or is it exclusive to the ZI-09? This seems obvious to me being that the option for wireless is available in the accessories section but I just want to play dumb and double check.

I really appreciate the patience with the noob questions and say thanks in advance!

Pocket Master: